fitness

Dance Infusion

Date: 

Wed, 06/20/2018 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

A program for individuals in want of immersion in a wide variety of dance styles while physically and artistically articulating and expanding their knowledge of the art of dance.

Program Dates: June 20, 2018 - August 15, 2018

Wednesdays 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Location: Sankalpa Academy, Baha'i Faith-Austin
2215 E M. Franklin Ave, Austin, TX 78723

10 week session tuition: $100 (Plus $3 Service Fee)

Category: 

Dance Infusion Fitness (Adult Class)

Date: 

Mon, 06/18/2018 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

A program geared towards parents/adults who want to find an alternative and fun form of exercise through immersion in a wide variety of dance styles.

Program Dates:  June 18, 2018 - August 13, 2018

Mondays 3:00pm-4:00pm

Location: Sankalpa Academy, Baha'i Faith-Austin
2215 E M. Franklin Ave, Austin, TX 78723

10 week session tuition: $100 (Plus $3 Service Fee)

Category: 

Origin of the Heart Gong and Breath of Life Gong Class

Date: 

Thu, 10/04/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 10/11/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 10/18/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 10/25/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 11/01/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 11/08/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 11/15/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 11/22/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 11/29/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 12/06/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thu, 12/13/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Register: $200

This class will cover Origin of the Heart Gong (formerly Hanuman Qigong) and Breath of Life Gong (also known as Lungs Qigong).

Category: 

Releasing the Heart Gong Class

Date: 

Wed, 10/03/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/10/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/17/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/24/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/31/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/07/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/14/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/21/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/28/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 12/05/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Register: $200

This class will cover Releasing the Heart Gong and Listening to the Heart Gong.

Releasing the Heart gong is a particularly care-free form.  This practice helps induce a relaxation response that may positively impact your body’s natural healing ability and increase your sense of balance in a seemingly stressful world. This is a standing form.       

Category: 

Tai Chi Chuan Class

Date: 

Tue, 10/02/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/09/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/16/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/23/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/30/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/06/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/13/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/20/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/27/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 12/04/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 12/11/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Category: 

Free Intro to Qigong Class

Date: 

Mon, 09/10/2012 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

No registration or RSVP required.

This free introduction will introduce you to the Sheng Zhen Gong system. Its movements are not only good for the physical body, they also help with the removal of negative feelings such as stress, worry, sadness, anger, nervousness, fear, and anxiety. With regular practice, Sheng Zhen Gong also helps develop better focus and concentration, opens the heart, and elevates one’s spirit.
 

Category: 

Free Intro to Tai Chi Chuan Class

Date: 

Tue, 09/18/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

No registration or RSVP required.

This free introduction will introduce you to the Long Yang style of Tai Chi Chuan. This form involves 3 sections -108 movements. A meditative movement practice, Tai Chi Chuan enhances a peaceful state of being which allows for the practice of these harmonious, flowing movements. Some of the benefits of Tai Chi Chuan include stress reduction, sharpened concentration, improved memory, increase in strength and flexibility, better balance and coordination.

More information

Category: 

Subscribe to fitness