Exhibit

The Collecting Impulse: Fifty Works from Dorothy and Herbert Vogel

Date: 

Sun, 06/10/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 06/17/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 06/24/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/01/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/08/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/15/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/22/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/29/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 08/05/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 08/12/2012 - 1:00am to 5:00pm

The Blanton Museum of Art presents 50 minimal and conceptual artworks from the impressive collection of Dorothy and Herbert Vogel in The Collecting Impulse. The Blanton was chosen by the Vogels and the National Gallery of Art as the only Texas recipient of works from the Vogel Collection. More information: http://blantonmuseum.org/exhibitions/details/the_collecting_impulse

Category: 

The Human Touch: Selections from the RBC Wealth Management Art Collection

Date: 

Sun, 06/10/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 06/17/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 06/24/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/01/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/08/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/15/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/22/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 07/29/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 08/05/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sun, 08/12/2012 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

The Blanton Museum of Art at the University of Texas at Austin presents a compelling look at the human condition in The Human Touch, an exhibition of 40 contemporary paintings, sculptures, and works on paper from the corporate art collection of RBC Wealth Management. More information: http://blantonmuseum.org/exhibitions/details/human_touch/

Category: 

Subscribe to Exhibit