Education

Releasing the Heart Gong Class

Date: 

Wed, 10/03/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/10/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/17/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/24/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 10/31/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/07/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/14/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/21/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 11/28/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 12/05/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Wed, 12/12/2012 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Register: $200

This class will cover Releasing the Heart Gong and Listening to the Heart Gong.

Releasing the Heart gong is a particularly care-free form.  This practice helps induce a relaxation response that may positively impact your body’s natural healing ability and increase your sense of balance in a seemingly stressful world. This is a standing form.       

Category: 

Tai Chi Chuan Class

Date: 

Tue, 10/02/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/09/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/16/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/23/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 10/30/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/06/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/13/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/20/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 11/27/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 12/04/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tue, 12/11/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Category: 

Free Intro to Qigong Class

Date: 

Mon, 09/10/2012 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

No registration or RSVP required.

This free introduction will introduce you to the Sheng Zhen Gong system. Its movements are not only good for the physical body, they also help with the removal of negative feelings such as stress, worry, sadness, anger, nervousness, fear, and anxiety. With regular practice, Sheng Zhen Gong also helps develop better focus and concentration, opens the heart, and elevates one’s spirit.
 

Category: 

Free Intro to Tai Chi Chuan Class

Date: 

Tue, 09/18/2012 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

No registration or RSVP required.

This free introduction will introduce you to the Long Yang style of Tai Chi Chuan. This form involves 3 sections -108 movements. A meditative movement practice, Tai Chi Chuan enhances a peaceful state of being which allows for the practice of these harmonious, flowing movements. Some of the benefits of Tai Chi Chuan include stress reduction, sharpened concentration, improved memory, increase in strength and flexibility, better balance and coordination.

More information

Category: 

Permaculture Design Certificate Course - Austin

Date: 

Sat, 09/29/2012 - 8:30am to 5:45pm

Austin Permaculture Guild presents its Fall 2012 Permaculture Design Certificate Course. Learn & practice ecologically based design principles to sustainably meet basic human needs of Food, Water, Shelter, Energy, Transportation, Community.  This popular class meets for 10 Saturdays and includes classroom instruction, field trips, and hands-on projects.

Category: 

GrowinTogether Eco-Art Fest

selwyn's picture

Date: 

Sat, 08/18/2012 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm


GrowinTogether Eco-Art Fest

Come celebrate this new program cultivating youth to grow a beautiful sustainable world.

  • Live music by local youth including:
    Only Human, Southern Longoria, Chi-Town, & poets from the They Speak Youth Poetry Slam
  • Free local food
  • Art with recycled materials including:
    -flower pots -masks -musical instruments -And more!

Free Permaculture workshops including:

Category: 

Academy of Art University Open House in Austin

Date: 

Sat, 09/22/2012 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Link to RSVP: http://www.academyart.edu/forms/2012-09-22-austin-open-house.jsp

Academy of Art University
You’re Invited!
Austin Open House

Discover Your Creative Potential at the Austin Open House!

Your Future Begins Here

When: Austin Open House
Saturday, September 22, 2012
9AM – 4PM (Ongoing)

Where: W Hotel Austin
200 Lavaca Street
Austin, Texas 78701

Category: 

Moonlight Bat Float - Texas River School

Date: 

Sat, 06/02/2012 - 6:30pm to 10:00pm

 

This Saturday, June 2nd,

at the Texas Rowing Center dock, the

Texas River School will host our monthly fundraiser

Moonlight Bat Float

Music - Paddle - Bats

 

6:30 Check in 

7:00 Music with Bill Oliver & Paddling

8:45 Bats

 

Category: 

Pages

Subscribe to Education